UCSD Student Organizations (2022 - 2023)

Healthy Skin Initiative (HSI)

Educational Category


Academic Year
2022
Purpose
Healthy Skin Initiative (HSI) strive to educate the student community about the importance of skin health and empower them to take ownership of their own skin through guest speaker workshops and infographics. Through these events, we hope to bring light to and cultivate an awareness of the intersections between health and social issues surrounding skin.
Created
8/28/2022
Status

Current

Organization Type
Undergraduate
Organization Email
healthyskininitiative@gmail.com
Social Media
Instagram: @hsi.ucsd, Facebook: @HSIatUCSanDiego
Healthy Skin Initiative (HSI) Principal Members
Katherine Wong kmwong@ucsd.edu
Madison Chew m2chew@ucsd.edu
Victoria Tse v4tse@ucsd.edu
Erica Xiong exiong@ucsd.edu
Vanessa Thai vtthai@ucsd.edu
Juliana Himawan jhimawan@ucsd.edu
Elvie Hu elhu@ucsd.edu
Samuel Kim shk016@ucsd.edu
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Mariaisabel Blancarte 
Mariaisabel Blancarte
Interim Student Organization Advisor
To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations

Navigation