UCSD Student Organizations (2022 - 2023)

Rocket Propulsion Laboratory

Pre-Professional Category


Academic Year
2022
Purpose
The purpose of Rocket Propulsion Laboratory at UCSD is to help students develop engineering capabilities and promote good engineering practices to prepare them for industry careers. In pursuit of this goal, Rocket Propulsion Laboratory at UCSD will focus on designing innovative propulsion systems and launch vehicles for aerospace applications. Members will learn how to conduct effective research and implement that research in practical applications. By developing these systems from the ground up, members will gain experience and skill in the areas of design, analysis, testing, fabrication, safety, and flight hardware operations. Please direct inquiries regarding applications to rocket@ucsd.edu and visit our website at rocketproplab.org for more information on current programs.
Created
8/24/2022
Status

Current

Organization Type
Undergraduate
Organization Email
rocket@ucsd.edu
Social Media
instagram.com/rpl_at_ucsd
Rocket Propulsion Laboratory Principal Members
Zachary Cadieux zcadieux@ucsd.edu
Bora Gursel bgursel@ucsd.edu
Aditya Shah adshah@ucsd.edu
Emily Deboer edeboer@ucsd.edu
Kylan Zhao kdzhao@ucsd.edu
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Mariaisabel Blancarte 
Mariaisabel Blancarte
Interim Student Organization Advisor
To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations

Navigation