Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers at UC San Diego

Pre-Professional Category


Academic Year
2023
Purpose
The Chapter is committed to preparing members for success in the global business world, celebrating diversity, and contributing back to the community. The objectives and goals of the Chapter shall be to: 1. Support and develop programs that provide for the advancement of Asian heritage scientists and engineers. This goal shall be implemented by: -Career Workshops -Seminars and Symposia that focus on bettering the employability of members by bolstering the soft skills of members, working on their resumes, and teaching interview skills. 2. Develop and support programs that aid Asian heritage scientists and engineers who are actively seeking careers. -Interactions with potential employers -Tutoring/Curriculum assistance -Mentoring programs 3. Provide a forum for professional development and for the connection with entrepreneurial opportunities. 4. Inform the public of contributions and advancement made by Asian heritage scientists and engineers in newsletters and awards ceremonies.
Created
8/23/2023
Status

Current

Organization Type
Undergraduate
Organization Email
ucsd@saseconnect.org
Social Media
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers at UC San Diego Principal Members
Kristian Manitikmaniti@ucsd.edu
Ysabel Aguirreyaguirre@ucsd.edu
Bao Anh Rinnetrinne@ucsd.edu
Emily Huangeqhuang@ucsd.edu
Michael Huangmshuang@ucsd.edu
Sun Maisumai@ucsd.edu
Jerrad Galanojmgalano@ucsd.edu
Student Information Not Displayed!
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Mariaisabel Blancarte 
Mariaisabel Blancarte
Interim Student Organization Advisor
To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations

Navigation