UCSD Student Organizations (2022 - 2023)

Nikkei Student Union

Cultural Category


Academic Year
2022
Purpose
To allow Japanese American, Japanese and any other interested student to interact in a socially conductive environment. To promote awareness of Japanese American and Japanese culture, history and issues on the UCSD campus. To provide a link between the Japanese American community on the UCSD campus and the Japanese American community in the areas surrounding UCSD.
Created
8/16/2022
Status

Current

Organization Type
Undergraduate
Organization Email
ucsdnsu@gmail.com
Nikkei Student Union Principal Members
Jillian Hirano jhirano@ucsd.edu
Sarah Ando sando@ucsd.edu
Albert Ai aai@ucsd.edu
Erin Moore e1moore@ucsd.edu
Kelo Komesu kkomesu@ucsd.edu
Natalie Zane nzane@ucsd.edu
Anqi Wu anw002@ucsd.edu
Nicole Tsuyuki ntsuyuki@ucsd.edu
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Elena Contreras Chavez 
Elena Contreras Chavez

To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations

Navigation