UCSD Student Organizations (2022 - 2023)

Catholic Community - Newman Center Parish

Spiritual Category


Academic Year
2022
Purpose
We are students, alumni, faculty and staff at UCSD, as well as young adults and residents of the surrounding area who celebrate life together as the Catholic Community at UCSD. We feel at home in this community and are free to experience Christ's presence in the Word, in the Eucharist and in each other. Hospitality and welcome are hallmarks of our community. We are passionate about living the Gospel in the context of our Catholic faith.
Created
8/15/2022
Status

Current

Organization Type
Undergraduate
Organization Email
cathcom@ucsd.edu
Social Media
@catholicucsd
Catholic Community - Newman Center Parish Principal Members
Bryan Lopez Villeda blopez@ucsd.edu
Matthew Tu mntu@ucsd.edu
Lily Valdrez lvaldrez@ucsd.edu
Ashlee Estrada a8estrada@ucsd.edu
Waverley Achacoso wachacoso@ucsd.edu
Karla Hernandez kchernan@ucsd.edu
Audrey Kunz akunz@ucsd.edu
Ryan Nakanishi rnakanishi@ucsd.edu
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Elena Contreras Chavez 
Elena Contreras Chavez

To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations

Navigation