Biology Education and Art for Science Innovation (BioEASI)

Service Category


Academic Year
2019
Purpose
The mission of BioEASI is to facilitate the interaction between scientists and the public through outreach, education, and the arts. BioEASI aims to increase public interest and support for basic scientific research and to enhance communication and creative-thinking skills of its graduate student members. BioEASI believes that by achieving these aims, we can help further scientific innovation, recruit the next generation of diverse young people into scientific careers, and increase scientific understanding among the general public.
Created
11/8/2019
Status

Current

Organization Type
Graduate
Organization Email
bioeasi@gmail.com
Biology Education and Art for Science Innovation (BioEASI) Principal Members
Nathan Jaynendjayne@ucsd.edu
Zachary Warburgzwarburg@ucsd.edu
Laura Beebelbeebe@ucsd.edu
Delaney Pagliusodpagliuso@ucsd.edu
Corrina Eldercrelder@ucsd.edu
Beverly Naiglesbnaigles@ucsd.edu
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Kylin  Copthorne 
Kylin Copthorne

To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations