GradWIC

Academic Department Affiliated Category


Academic Year
2019
Purpose
The objective of GradWIC shall be twofold. First, to foster an innovative, informative, and comfortable environment to advance the interests of and address the concerns of graduate students, primarily those who identify as women and underrepresented minorities in computing fields. Second, to provide general resources as well as an inclusive environment to graduate students in any computing-related field (ie. Computer Science and Engineering, BioInformatics, Cognitive Science, etc.) at the University of California, San Diego.
Created
8/30/2019
Status

Current

Organization Type
Graduate
Organization Email
cse-gradwic@eng.ucsd.edu
GradWIC Principal Members
Steven Ricksrick@ucsd.edu
Ariana Mirianamirian@ucsd.edu
Sophia Sunshs066@ucsd.edu
Shraddha Govind Barkesbarke@ucsd.edu
William Kunkelwkunkel@ucsd.edu
Srishti Palanisrpalani@ucsd.edu
Ariel Weingartenaweingarten@ucsd.edu
Organization Constitution

CSI Advisor

Kristen  Berg 
Kristen Berg
Student Org Advisor & Vendor Fair Promotions
To get involved and learn more about this student organization please contact the Principal Members above by email directly.

Back To List

Please Read!
Registered student organizations are independent entities, and are not official units of UC San Diego. Therefore, UC San Diego is not responsible for the acts or omissions of registered student organizations and/or any members/persons acting on behalf of those student organizations